News & Announcements

The Next Big Library Read starts June 17

The Next Big Library Read starts June 17

A Dangerous Act of Kindness by LP Fergusson

When widow Millie Sanger finds injured enemy pilot Lukas Schiller on her farm, the distant war is suddenly at her doorstep. Compassionate Millie knows he’ll be killed if discovered, and makes the dangerous decision to offer him shelter from the storm.

On opposite sides of the inescapable conflict, the two strangers forge an unexpected and passionate bond. But as the snow thaws, the relentless fury of World War Two forces them apart, leaving only the haunting memories of what they shared, and an understanding that their secret must never see light.

As Millie’s dangerous act of kindness sets them on paths they never could have expected, those closest to them become their greatest threats, and the consequences of compassion prove deadly…

A Dangerous Act of Kindness is a beautiful, harrowing love story, perfect for fans of Rachel Hore and Santa Montefiore.

Ocean State Libraries patrons can join thousands of readers worldwide in the largest global digital book club, Big Library Read, through the library. From June 17-July 1, booklovers can borrow, read and discuss A Dangerous Act of Kindness with no waitlists or holds by visiting the Ocean State Libraries eZone.

About the Big Library Read

Big Library[...]